Home :: News

NA elects new Cabinet members

VGP – The National Assembly elected three new Deputy Prime Ministers and 18 ministers in a plenary session on April 9.

The new Cabinet members. Photo: VGP

The three new Deputy Prime Ministers are Politburo member Vuong Dinh Hue, Politburo Truong Hoa Binh and Trinh Dinh Dung.

The newly-elected ministers are:

1. Ngo Xuan Lich – Politburo member, Minister of National Defense.

2. To Lam – Politburo member, Minister of Public Security

3. Le Vinh Tan – Minister of Home Affairs

4. Le Thanh Long – Minister of Justice

5. Nguyen Chi Dung – Minister of Planning and Investment

6. Tran Tuan Anh – Minister of Industry and Trade

7. Pham Hong Ha - Minister of Construction

8. Tran Hong Ha – Minister of Natural Resources and Environment

9. Truong Minh Tuan – Minister of Information and Communication

10. Nguyen Ngoc Thien – Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism

11. Chu Ngoc Anh – Minister of Science and Technology

12. Phung Xuan Nha – Minister of Education and Training

13. Do Van Chien – Minister, Chairman of the Committtee for Ethnic Minority Affairs

14. Truong Quang Nghia- Minister of Transport

15. Dao Ngoc Dung – Minister of Labor, Invalids and Social Affairs

16. Mai Tien Dung – Minister, Chairman of the Office of Government

17. Phan Van Sau – Government Chief Inspector

18. Le Minh Hung- Governor of the State Bank of Viet Nam./.

By Hai Minh

Comments Your comment must be approved before publishing