National Committee on e-Government set up

VGP – The PM has signed Decision No. 1072/QĐ-TTg on the establishment of the National Committee on e-Government. The PM is head of the committee. 
Deputy PM Vu Duc Dam is the deputy head of the committee. Minister-Chairman of the Government Office is the permanent member cum secretary of the committee. 

Other members of the committee include the Minister of Public Security, Minister of Information and Communications, Minister of Finance, Minister of Planning and Investment, Minister of Education and Training, Minister of Science and Technology, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment, Deputy Minister of Home Affairs and Deputy Minister of Information and Communications. 

The committee is tasked to propose the Government and the PM guidelines, strategies, and mechanisms to create a legal framework to boost the establishment and development of an e-Government heading to digital Government, economy and society to facilitate the realization of the fourth industrial revolution in Viet Nam. 

It aims to assist the Government and the PM to direct ministries, agencies and localities to launch tasks and measures on developing the e-Government as well as give comments on strategies, programs, mechanisms, policies, plans and projects related to the establishment and development of the e-Government.  

A working group will be set up and located at the Government Office. The group will be guided by the Minister-Chairman of the Government Office. 

By Thuy Dung

Comments Your comment must be approved before publishing